Polo Golf & Country Club Men's Association
Spring Member-Member - July 13-14
You must signup again the Pro Shop
Mother Nature has certainly not been kind to the PMGA Tournaments so far this year.
It was unfortunate that we had to postpone the Spring Member/Member.
Anyone that saw the condition of the golf course after the rain certainly understood that playing would have been impossible – the back nine was closed on Sunday due to flooding.
The PMGA and the Pro Shop have made every effort to reschedule the Member/Member as soon as possible.
Due to existing events at the Club, the earliest date we could reschedule is July 13th and 14th. Therefore the PMGA is officially announcing the new dates of the tournament:
JULY 13th and 14th
This will be an exciting and fun-filled weekend for our members – and hope that Mother Nature cooperates!
If you signed up the first time – you must sign up again with the pro shop. If you did not sign up the first time, there are no restrictions to you signing up this time around (other than being a PMGA member). Please sign up in the Pro Shop as soon as possible.
Want to Ask a Question?
Ever had a question and didn't know who to ask?
To help solve this problem, the Ask the Board a Question? link has been added to the web site. This link allows you to direct a question to the Polo MGA. The question will then be routed to the appropriate person/committee and you will receive an answer from the Polo MGA Board.
Want to Ask the Pro a Question?
Select Ask the Pro to ask your question.
Think You Know the Rules?
This week's question:
In stroke play, a player's ball lies through the green on a steep slope. He does not address the ball. As he is about to play, the ball moves and comes to rest against his club. He removes his club and the ball rolls further away. The player replaces the ball where it was originally stopped by his club and makes a stroke. How many penalty strokes does the player incur?
- One stroke
- Two strokes
- Three strokes.
Answer next week.
Last week's question:
A player strikes his ball from a bunker onto the next teeing ground. Another player, who is making a practice swing, accidentally strikes the moving ball. The ball comes to rest in a water hazard. What is the ruling?
- The ball must be replaced where it was when the player on the tee struck it.
- The ball must be played as it lies in the water hazard (or the player may proceed under the Water Hazard Rule - Rule 26-1)
- The player must replay the stroke from the bunker.
Correct answer: The ball must be played as it lies in the water hazard (or the player may proceed under the Water Hazard Rule - Rule 26-1)Explanation Decision 19-1/2
United Community Bank
Grubb & Ellis
Alpharetta Beverage Depot
Scott & Stringfellow
The Fitness Coach
Mid South Sales
Pendley & Pendley
Billy Howell Ford
Aurora Management Patners
Rick Tanner's Grille & Bar
Keller Williams Realty
Community Business Bank
Construction Services Company
Olde Atlanta Recycling
OCGGA Construction Company
America's Home Lender
Midway Dentistry Family and Cosmetic
Van Sant Law LLC